KKR vs SRH IPL Final Highlights

Kolkata Knight Riders secured their third title by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets.

May 27, 2024 - 10:20
May 27, 2024 - 10:21
 0  39
KKR vs SRH IPL Final Highlights

 Kolkata secures their third championship title as Hyderabad suffers a major defeat.

Kolkata, finishing first in the group stage of the 10-team league, defeated Hyderabad in the initial qualifier on Tuesday and showcased even more dominance in the final match, spanning 29 overs.

Mitchell Starc, who was named player-of-the-match, took two wickets, while his teammate Vaibhav Arora got rid of Travis Head for a duck on the first ball, causing trouble for Hyderabad.

Kolkata's charismatic all-rounder Andre Russell took three important wickets, including Aiden Markram and rival captain Cummins, as Hyderabad struggled and were all out in under 19 overs.

Venkatesh Iyer's unbeaten 52 off 26 balls, accompanied by Rahmanullah Gurbaz's 39, led Kolkata to victory in just 10.3 overs, with support from a crowd wearing purple jerseys, which included franchise co-owner and Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan.

"No words to describe (the feeling). It means so much," West Indies stalwart Russell said wiping away tears.

"I am happy that all of us were very disciplined and worked towards one goal. This franchise has done a lot for me. It's a big gift from all of us to them."

What's Your Reaction?